Fourth Sunday of Easter 2015 – Psalm 23:1-3

Monday, April 20, 2015

This week, I am writing to you from Orlando, Florida where I am attending the National Council for Behavioral Health’s annual conference.  I believe there are as many as 4,000 people here, and I like to think that every one of them is here to learn how to take better care of their brothers and sisters.  Our lectionary selections for this week include:   Acts 4:5-12, Psalm 23, 1 John 3:16-24, and John 10:11-18.

Psalm 23:1-3The LORD is my shepherd, I shall not want.  He makes me lie down in green pastures; he leads me beside still waters; he restores my soul. He leads me in right paths for his name’s sake.

The imagery of God as our shepherd is very powerful to me.  Equally powerful is the idea that we can be shepherds for one another, helping each other find green pastures and still waters amid the chaos that often fills our lives.

God of all of us, help us to know the needs of those around us, and give us the wisdom to be helpful to each of them.  Amen.

0 Responses to “Fourth Sunday of Easter 2015 – Psalm 23:1-3”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,310 other followers

April 2015
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

