Daily Devotion from the Church Health Center – Job 19:25-27a

Tuesday, November 5, 2013

Job 19:25-27aFor I know that my Redeemer lives, and that at the last he will stand upon the earth; and after my skin has been thus destroyed, then in my flesh I shall see God, whom I shall see on my side, and my eyes shall behold, and not another.

We often speak of the patience of Job, but this morning I am thinking of the faith of Job. Despite Job’s sufferings in this world, Job knew he would one day stand beside God. He had faith that even after all others had abandoned him, God would remain steadfast.

Prayer: Almighty God, this morning we ask for a portion of Job’s faith so that we will better understand your steadfast presence in our lives. Amen.

0 Responses to “Daily Devotion from the Church Health Center – Job 19:25-27a”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,310 other followers

November 2013
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

