Daily Devotion from the Church Health Center – 2 Kings 2:9-11

Tuesday, June 25, 2013 – Proper 8/Ordinary 13, Year C

2 Kings 2:9-11When they had crossed the Jordan River, Elijah said to Elisha, “Tell me what I may do for you, before I am taken from you.” Elisha said, “Please let me inherit a double portion of your spirit.” He responded, “You have asked a hard thing; yet if you see me as I am taken from you, it will be granted you; if not , it will not.” As they continued walking and talking, a chariot of fire and horses of fire separated the two of them, and Elijah ascended in a whirlwind into heaven.

In both my work life and my church life, I am fortunate to be surrounded by people of great faith. These people nourish my spirit daily. Thank God for these people in your life.

Prayer: Loving God, thank you for surrounding us with people whose faith in you is great. Grant that our faith be strengthened as a result of their presence in our lives. Amen.

0 Responses to “Daily Devotion from the Church Health Center – 2 Kings 2:9-11”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,311 other followers

June 2013
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

