Daily Devotion from the Church Health Center – Galatians 2:19-20

Thursday, June 13, 2013 – Proper 6/Ordinary 11, Year C

Galatians 2:19-20For through the law I died to the law, so that I might live to God. I have been crucified with Christ; and it is no longer I who live, but it is Christ who lives in me. And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself up for me.

I enjoy celebrating Communion with other congregations to see the nuances in their particular traditions. As a part of many Communion observances we proclaimed the mystery of the faith which Paul writes: “Christ has died; Christ is risen; Christ will come again.”

Prayer: Gracious God, help us sense Christ’s presence in us. Amen.

0 Responses to “Daily Devotion from the Church Health Center – Galatians 2:19-20”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,310 other followers

June 2013
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

