Daily Devotion from the Church Health Center – John 10:24-27

Monday, April 15, 2013 – Fourth Sunday of Easter, Year C

As we approach the fourth Sunday in Easter, the lectionary offers us: Acts 9:36-43, Psalm 23, Revelation 7:9-17 and John 10:22-30.

John 10:24-27 So the Jews gathered around Jesus and said to him, “How long will you keep us in suspense? If you are the Messiah, tell us plainly.” Jesus answered, “I have told you, and you do not believe. The works that I do in my Father’s name testify to me; but you do not believe because you do not belong to my sheep. My sheep hear my voice. I know them, and they follow me.

I have read that shepherds often placed their sheep in a common pen at night. When the pen was opened the next morning, shepherds would call their sheep, and recognizing their master’s voice, the sheep would follow the correct shepherd.

Prayer: Almighty God, help us hear your voice more clearly. Amen.

0 Responses to “Daily Devotion from the Church Health Center – John 10:24-27”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,311 other followers

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

