Daily Devotion from the Church Health Center – John 20:27-30

Friday, April 5, 2013 – Second Sunday of Easter, Year C

John 20:27-30Then Jesus said to Thomas, “Put your finger here and see my hands. Reach out your hand and put it in my side. Do not doubt but believe.” Thomas answered him, “My Lord and my God.” Jesus said to him, “Have you believed because you have seen me? Blessed are those who have not seen and yet have come to believe.” Now Jesus did many other signs in the presence of his disciples, which are not written in this book.

I don’t know about you, but I wish John had written more of those signs down. But seriously, I am comforted in my own times of doubt that even the disciples standing next to Jesus had trouble believing.

Prayer: Understanding God, our faith has peaks and valleys yet you remain steadfast in your love for us. Thank you. Amen.

0 Responses to “Daily Devotion from the Church Health Center – John 20:27-30”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,311 other followers

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

